Bioderma Sebium Gel Moussant

934AEE64-42A0-4001-9984-0A0BE68C1CFA

What

  • A purifying gel that gently cleanses and prevents blemishes from the cleansing stage.
  • It gently cleanses and is the only cleansing gel that limits the formation of blemishes thanks to the Fluidactiv™ sebo-correcting complex, which biologically regulates sebum quality.
  • It is enriched with purifying agents, zinc sulfate and copper sulphate. It purifies the skin and limits sebaceous secretion.
  • It can also be used as a shaving foam.
  • Indications: Combination or oily skin. It can be used for face and body. It can be used by adults or teens.
  • Product Benefits: Gently cleanses and purifies. Limits sebum secretion. Keeps pores from becoming clogged. Guarantees good skin and eye tolerance. Soap-free cleansing base.
  • Good to Know: Scented formula. Hypoallergenic. Non-drying. Paraben-free. Soap-free. No colouring agents.

Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Methylpropanediol, Disodium EDTA, Mannitol, Xylitol, Rhamnose, Fructooligosaccharides, Zinc Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, PEG-90 Glyceryl Isostearate, Lactic Acid, Laureth-2, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance (Parfum). [BI 418]

How

  • Apply on damp skin. Lather, then rinse thoroughly. Dry gently.
  • Use in the morning and/or evening – 7 days a week.

Where

I bought it on sociolla.com

How Much

  • 100 ml
  • Rp 176,000/USD 13

My Two Pennies Worth

  • Bioderma makes a lot of claims for this product. I decided to try it because my skin is oily, sensitive and prone to acne. It is really difficult for me to find a good face cleanser that would work with my skin.
  • I don’t like the smell of this cleanser. It smells like a men’s shaving foam or cologne.
  • It is quite watery and not foamy at all. Hence, when I used it less, I felt like I didn’t use enough to cover my whole face. I felt like it didn’t clean my skin well. However, when I added more, my face would feel so tight after. I really didn’t like it.
  • I’ve been only using it 4 times when a big and red acne suddenly appeared on my nose. My skin really didn’t like it. So I stopped using it.
  • This product didn’t deliver most of its claims.
  • It is claimed that it is paraben-free, but when I received it, the writing of “paraben-free” on the tube was covered with white tape. It is not paraben-free!
  • I’m not sure whether I want to try it on my body or not because I’m worried that I might end up with body acne as well.

Will I Repurchase?

No, definitely not.

Should You Try?

If your skin is just oily but not sensitive of prone to acne, maybe you want to consider and try it. However, I don’t recommend it.

Leave a comment